Washington County Teacher of the Year 15'-16'

What an honor it was for Fountain Head Country Club to be the event venue for the Annual Teacher of the Year Awards. The Hagerstown-Washington County Chamber of Commerce hosted the event with several sponsors who included Washington County Public Schools and Hagerstown Honda.  With 49 official teacher nominees for this year’s honor, Sally Irwin was announced as the 2015-2016 winner.  Irwin is the Project Lead the Way biomedical science teacher at Washington County Technical High School in Hagerstown's South End.  Other finalists included, Josh Edwards, a Clear Spring High art teacher, Carolyn Holcomb a science teacher at Western Heights Middle School, Jacqueline Rebok Boonsboro Middle and High school French teacher, and Ashley Wisner a social studies teacher at Boonsboro High.  Irwin will represent Washington County in the Maryland State Teacher of the Year awards program. Fountain Head is proud to have had so many amazing educators present in our ballroom for such an event!

Washington Country Teacher of the Year